关于 uCloudlink

uCloudlink成立于2014年,基于自主研发的Cloud SIM解决方案,创建了首个数据流量交易平台,为亿万用户提供全球移动数据连接服务。 “吉客猫(GlocalMe)”和“漫游超人(Roamingman)”为公司旗下两大品牌,分别对应销售和租赁两种不同的模式。

2015年9月,uCloudlink发布了全球首个支持4G网络的随身Wi-Fi 设备– GlocalMe G2,无需SIM卡,开机即可在全球多个国家及地区高速上网。凭借该款产品,uCloudlink迅速成为漫游随身Wi-Fi行业领导者。 2018年4月,uCloudlink发布了划时代的世界机,真正实现「手机自带流量,零漫游,走全球」。截至2019年6月30日,uCloudlink服务覆盖超过140个国家及地区。

uCloudlink已在中国大陆设立21个子公司以及分公司,并在香港、英国、美国、马来西亚、新加坡成立子公司,员工人数800+,其中研发人员占比超过40%,并已在全球拥有/申请超过70项技术专利。

愿景

任性连接,自由分享

使命

让人们时刻保持最佳连接,并通过共享实现网络效率最大化

创始人的话

“如何让数据流量像空气一样,走到哪里都可以毫不费力地随时获得?”

好的想法往往是从生活中自然演化而来的。

uCloudlink的创始人们都曾经是大型跨国企业的精英管理者或研究人员,他们曾频繁地奔走于世界各地,「保持联络」是他们日常工作最基础的要求。在移动互联网时代,实现这项要求的基础就是数据流量,但每到一个新的国家,他们往往会遭遇各种困扰:购买本地SIM卡,流程异常繁琐,经常因为不能控制的因素而耽误时间;使用公共网络,速度慢而且无法保障信息安全;高昂的海外漫游费又让企业增加负担……

“如何让数据流量像空气一样,走到哪里都可以毫不费力地随时获得?”

许多成功的公司都在做最基础的事:Google提供信息,Facebook方便交友联系、Airbnb提供一个住宿的地方。

我们的服务也在针对这个时代最基础的问题 – ‘移动连接’和‘数据流量’。

版权所有©2018 深圳市优克联新技术有限公司 粤ICP备14087725号-3隐私政策

About uCloudlink

uCloudlink was originally founded in 2014. The company strives to provide global mobile data service to billions of users. uCloudlink established the first mobile data transaction platform based on using the CloudSIM Solution. “GlocalMe” and “Roamingman” respectively are the own consumer brand and Wi-Fi rental service brand of our company.


In September 2015, uCloudlink launched the world’s first universal 4G roaming-free mobile Wi-Fi device, GlocalMe G2. Users can use G2 with no local SIM card and start up at high speed in more than 100 countries around the world. In April 2018, we released the self-developed global phone, truly achieving ‘mobile phone with own data flow, connect global, pay local.’


As of 2019Q1, the total number of employees is around 800 employees, with more than 40% of them are R&D engineers, working for uCloudlink. The company has owned 70+ technical patents, constructed 20+ branches in China, and numbers of oversea branches.

Vision

Connecting and Sharing without Limitations

Mission

Make people stay best connected and maximize network utilization through mobile data traffic sharing

Voice of Our Founders

“How can we make mobile data serve as air, it can be easily obtained by all whenever and wherever you need to go”

Great ideas often evolve from what we encounter, experience, or witness during our daily lives.


The Founders of uCloudlink all used to be the elite administrators or skeleton staffs of large global enterprises. They once sustained the great business responsibilities to run hither and thither around the world. “Keeping in touch” becomes their most important and basic requirement. In the era of mobile broadband, the foundation supporting this requirement is the mobile data connection. But whenever visiting a new country or region, they always suffer from the delay caused by the intricate local SIM procedures, low speed and insecure public internet, and the pricey roaming data or other paid internet charges burden the enterprises...


“How can we make mobile data serve as air, it can be easily obtained by all whenever and wherever you need to go.”


Many successful companies are doing the most basic things. For example, Google provides information searching; Facebook is a place where you can always find your friends; Airbnb provides a place to sleep.


Our services as well target fundamental issue in this modern era by the same token — “mobile connection” and “mobile data”.

Copyright © 2018 uCloudlink Co., Ltd. All Rights Reservedprivacy policy